Home > Badscience, CLL, leukaemia, leukemia > The Worst CLL Related Site On The Interwebz. Part One.

The Worst CLL Related Site On The Interwebz. Part One.

Normally the nutcase sites of the internet can be ignored, laughed at, pointed at and the wonderful ignorance on display can be dismissed as relatively harmless.  I am referring to the well known ones of course, like Whale.to, Mercola, Natural News, Jabs, Hpathy and David Icke.  When these sites are referred to in discussion, it can easily be pointed out how silly they are.  It would be nice if this kind of stupidity didn’t exist, but as it stands, it is impersonal, and is quite obviously the output of challenged minds.

Recently, an astonishing website has come to my attention, via the CLL Forum.  Written by an Australian / Dutch with CLL, it is chock full of woo.  If the stupid really burns then you would need full racing Nomex in order read it all.  The saddest part about it all is that he appears to believe in all the rubbish he has written.  You can find it here.  Read it, it is a laugh a minute.

Even worse, the writer has taken to pouncing on newcomers to the CLL Forum and suggesting they read his website, to learn how to defeat CLL.  Which we all know isn’t possible. Yet.  This is the reason for this post, and some of the follow up ones I am planning over the next few weeks, because I think that this sort of nonsense really ought to be countered.

Rather conveniently, Haanse has given us a rather good “Ten steps to Healing” page on his site, which I think I shall take as my theme for some posts.

Step One in the list is “Speak To Your Creator”

I had one of the strangest conversations with my parents (bless em) this morning.  They were adamant that they do not have my blueprints, but they seemed to imply that they had great fun creating me.  I shall not have that type of conversation with them again !

Categories: Badscience, CLL, leukaemia, leukemia
  1. February 21, 2010 at 9:42 am

    I think that you, Chemo Brain, are the one who needs to be “countered”. Why would you assert that it is not possible to cure CLL yet, then cast doubt and ridicule on Mr. Baartse’s amazing cure from CLL? Is your brain so far gone with chemo that you can only believe in a cure for CLL that the doctors and big pharma manufacturers sell to you?

    A little humility would suit you. To say CLL is incurable is only another way of saying that the medical profession does not know how to reliably treat it. Doctors classify the few known cases, such as Mr. Baartse’s, as “spontaneous remissions” — another way of saying they are mystified. When someone like Mr. Baartse finds his way through the maze to a cure, it behooves all of us with CLL to examine what happened in detail. I am grateful to Mr. Baartse for sharing the details of his cure to see if there is anything I can learn from it. When you stick your head in the sand in the face of such a story, Chemo Brain, it is more likely that the rest of your CLL-ridden body will follow.

    I think you have a lot to learn from Mr. Baartse and others like him who have beat the odds and have found a cure for their CLL. I myself was diagnosed with CLL 10 years ago and am still looking for a cure that does not involve chemotherapy. I am totally open and willing to learn from any intelligent experience from others with CLL.

  2. February 22, 2010 at 12:07 am

    Hi Andy,

    Finally decided to have a look at your blog. From our previous interactions on one of the CLL forums I had a fair idea about what I would find. You have not disappointed me but I am surprised that for someone who likes to get his facts right you refer to me as an Australian / Belgian. I take it then that you did not read my site properly as it clearly states that I was born and bred in Holland, aka The Netherlands. Would you mind correcting it in your post?

    I want to thank you for putting links to my site on your blog as this helps my Google ranking a lot, so please refer to me as often as you like. Also this gives more people the opportunity to read about my experiences and then they can make up their own mind about what I have to say.

    Cheers

    Hessel Baartse aka kaaskop

    • August 17, 2011 at 3:34 am

      Hessel
      THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BLOG!! You are literally saving my husband’s life and I am so thankful you have shared your story!
      http://clldefeated.com/ has helped me have a LONG life with my husband who has been HEALED of this disease without the help of doctors, their surgeries and chemo potions. Thanks to people like you the world can receive HOPE and a helpful blog instead of those that do nothing to better the situation.
      Enjoy your day and THANK YOU AGAIN!!!

    • Richard H
      January 14, 2012 at 5:55 pm

      Mr. Hessel Baartse

      I wish I had your email address. I have a lot of questions regarding TBL-12.
      My wife was recently diagnosed with CLL. I’m thinking of starting her on TBL-12, but I am
      surprised at the cost. Can it be purchased in and mailed for Australia or New Zealand?

      Richard

      • January 14, 2012 at 6:40 pm

        Richard – are you not paying attention?

        He has no idea at all that the hogwash he’s trying to get you to use just doesn’t work. You would be wasting your time and money, and giving your wife false hope.

        A balanced diet, bit of exercise if possible, and follow the real doctors advice, not a quack follower like this one.

        Good Grief.

  3. February 22, 2010 at 2:38 am

    @ Celeste,

    It is such a pity that you don’t understand the total lack of evidence that Hessel presents to us. Nothing on his website has any merit or value to people with CLL, there is no substance whatsoever to his claims to have cured or defeated his CLL.

    I too have cured / defeated my CLL. About three and a half years ago, when my Lymphocyte count was at its peak of 170,000 I started drinking three small glasses of whisky per night. Today, my Lymphocyte count is normal, as are all my other bloods. This correlation cannot be disputed. I highly commend it to you.

    In reality there is no cure for CLL, and the above paragraph is an assertion, backed up only by my own anecdote, and nothing more. The facts of course are quite true, but there is no evidence of causation, just like all the assertions in Hessel’s website.

    @ Hessel,

    Now that you have admitted that you have not cured your illness, please would you withdraw such ridiculous claims from your website, and the cll forums which we both frequent. It is so deceitful to fellow victims of CLL, and the fraudsters and charlatans you support do not deserve your or indeed any such misguided publicity.

  4. December 8, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Hello Chemo Brain, A closed mind is a wonderful thing to waste. What are you so afraid of? I’ve spoken to Hessel on the phone. I’ve emailed with him regularly. He has sent his medical papers to me (test results) and he is, in fact, well. And he did, in fact, have progressive CLL.

    If you don’t care to do more than your doctor tells you to do (in the fifteen minute visit) the power to you! But there are those of us out here that want to be proactive and DO everything in our power to get well, stay well and be well.

    BTW, there is another web site that tells yet another story of a man who has overcome CLL via natural means. He also had his root canal(s) removed. Here is his site: cllhealed.com. Do you see that we can learn from others who have had success?

    I’ve had the diagnosis of CLL for 9.5 years, and have been taking an active role for the last six, in staying well enough to avoid conventional treatment. I have no idea why you would find this offensive. I would think you would find it hopeful and uplifting. Empowering. Once I stopped looking to my hematologist for all the answers, I started enjoying life again. I don’t share Hessel’s religious views, but I respect them. Try not to be so bitter; it’s not good for your health.

  5. cllspouse
    January 6, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Chemo Brain, your close-mindedness is so obvious it isn’t even funny. One thing you should know is that it is NOT Hessel who is sharing his website on the CLL forum, it is others who have read his testimony and believe he is onto something. Just wanted you to know…

  6. Vikki
    November 9, 2012 at 11:34 pm

    Dear CB, take a moment to ask yourself: why does Hessels achievement threaten me, that I have to waste my time trying to debunk it? I hope you might find good, open minded, intelligent healing people if you have to face the life threatening health choices under discussion here. And if you do, remember this: openmindedness may be the single most important character quality you have in saving your own life. Go well. LVJ

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

